Book Review: A Matter of Days by Amber Kizer

AMatterofDaysBook Review: A Matter of Days by Amber Kizer

When Nadia’s mother dies, she is forced to take care of her brother. Their only option? Make the long distance trek to find her family and hopefully safety from the disease sweeping the country.

The audio version of this book is really good. I listened to it on the plane back from Russia. The storyline is interesting. I even found that I was so into the book that I couldn’t sleep because I had to know what happened next. I appreciated that in a post-apocalyptic world everyone was always out for themselves. That seems to be the trend lately.

Quote from the book:

“It wouldn’t take us much out of the way and kindness was all we had to give in this new world.”

Recommended Grades: 7-12
Genre: Dystopian
Overall Opinion: Average
Source: audiobook

Leave a comment