Book Review: The Elite by Kiera Cass

The Elite

The second book in The Selection series begins with the continuation of the Selection (the way the prince hopes to find his new wife) and more challenges for the remaining six girls. Watch for a mysterious hidden library (love that books are important)!

Props to whoever does the artwork for this series! Love it. Second book is just as full of drama as the second book but I found myself wanting to shake America and tell her Apen is bad news!

Quote that probably sums up my dancing skills too: “I pranced around the room like a blind moose, but what I lacked in grace I made up for in effort.”

Funny random fact…students keep calling this book the I-light.  Guess Elite isn’t that common of a word for them. 🙂

Recommended Ages: Grades 7 and up
Genre: Dystopian
Overall Opinion:  Recommended (book one highly recommended)
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

