Book Review: Horde by Ann Aguirre

Book Review: horde Horde by Ann Aguirre

In this conclusion to the Razorland trilogy, Deuce and her friends race against time to save her new home from the Freaks. Deuce comes up with a plan, but as you would expect, things don’t work quiet as expected

I’ve talked to some who didn’t like how this book ended the series, but I thought it was perfect! I appreciated that not everything was ideal (yes, sad to see some characters go, but it was important). My favorite part was seeing what happened much later in the future so there was complete closure.

Quote I loved from Deuce when she has an honest conversation with Fade:

“It was frightening how happy he made me with a mere handful of words, but my heart, stupid bird that it was, sang on.”

Recommended Ages: 8-12 (warning to junior highs on one mature scene but handled very delicately)
Genre: Dystopian
Overall Opinion:  Recommend
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

