Book Review: The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

bitterBook Review:  The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

If you loved the format of the first book, you will really enjoy this one. The plot is back to traveling around as the story develops. Elisa does what it takes, ensuring both the welfare of her own people while trying to rescue the man she loves.

Perfect ending to this series. It dragged a little in a few spots, but the writing was beautiful and the ending everything I’d hoped it would be and more.

Quote I loved from Elisa because it shows her growth as a character:

“You look beautiful,” Alodia says.
I startle at the compliment. Then I smile. “I’m beautiful to the one person who matters.”
She nods. “Hector’s mouth is going to drop open when he sees you.”
“I hope so. But I meant me. I’m beautiful to me.”

Recommended Ages: 7-12
Genre: Fantasy
Overall Opinion:  Recommended
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

