Book Review: Strands of Bronze and Gold by Jane Nickerson

strandsBook Review:  Strands of Bronze and Gold by Jane Nickerson

When Sophia’s father dies, she goes to live with her godfather in his this gothic retelling of the Bluebeard fairy tale.

There were moments of brilliance in this book but I put it down several times because it lagged so much in areas. Part of that might just be me as the Bluebeard tale was one that never really interested me as much as some others. I picked up this book hoping that would change. That said, once I got invested in the characters, I did enjoy the creativity of this retelling.

No quotes that really stuck out to me this time.

Recommended Ages: 8-12
Genre: Fantasy
Overall Opinion:  Average
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

