Book Review: Three by Kristen Simmons

ThreeFinally ready to take a stand, Ember and Chase’s story continues in book three of the Article 5 series. Finally united with Three, the group come up with a plan they hope with change the government and inspire people into action.

This book was unexpected. I loved the first book, and the second book was okay, but this book was great! There were details wrapped up from other books in unexpected ways and a good resolution to the story.

Quote from the book I liked (Ember’s POV-the he of course is Chase)

“It’s broken,” I called, holding them up. The waves dragged me away, inch by inch. They thrashed harder, and I gripped the wooden bench I sat upon, fearful the boat would capsize.

I couldn’t fix this. I couldn’t get home.

He was no more than a tiny speck now, on a shore far away, and his voice cam to me as a whisper. “I’ll find you,” he said. “And I’ll bring you back.”

Recommended Grades: 10-Adult
Genre: Dystopian
Overall Opinion: Recommended 
Source: ebook from Netgalley

Leave a Reply

