Book Review: The Great Greene Heist by Varian Johnson

The Great Greene HeistBook Review: The Great Greene Heist by Varian Johnson

Jackson Green might be trying to change his ways, but middle school never makes that easy! The school elections might be rigged, and his ex-girlfriend Gaby might get stuck in the middle. What’s a guy to do? Save the world of course!

So maybe I should start this review by saying that I love the movie The Italian Job. There is just something in it that speaks to me. A little mischief and saving the day at the same time…where can you go wrong? This book has appeal for both girls and guys, but I already know some students I can see eating this up.

I got to meet this author at TLA this year, part of why I picked up the book. I always love when someone is passionate about what they write.

Quote that took me right back to junior high.
“As the gym filled with awkward boys and pretty girls, the DJ began pumping music through the speakers.”

Recommended Grade: 5-8
Genre: Realistic Fiction
Overall Opinion: Recommended
Source: ebook from Netgalley

Leave a Reply

