Book Review: The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien

vaultBook Review: The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien

The Forge School is the fine arts school that everyone wants to attend. For Rosie Sinclair, it is her last chance. Rosie is talented, but she isn’t standing out enough to impress the millions of viewers who control the fate of everyone in the school; if she can’t raise her ratings, she will be kicked out. But who can worry about ratings when there is a whole other side of the school happening when everyone is supposed to be asleep?

This book is very different in topic from the Birthmarked trilogy, but O’Brien’s great characterization and plot will hook you right away. I loved the ending and the writing style. YA readers hate being talked at and I think that it was great that not everything was explained. That is how the real world works, and isn’t it much more boring when we know all the answers?….Of course, I wouldn’t know, I’m only guessing!

Quote

“This moment was real, at least. This time was worth remembering. If they cut me the next day and I left Forge as a failure, ashamed, I would always recall my invisibility on the roof in the rain this night, and I would know this moment was my own.”

Recommended Grade: 7-12
Genre: Science Fiction
Overall Opinion: Recommended
Source: ebook from Netgalley

Leave a Reply

