Book Review: The One by Kiera Cass

theoneBook Review: The One by Kiera Cass

The Selection is coming to an end. Maxim has narrowed down the candidates and America has finally decided what guy she loves. Saying a big thank you on that one. Book two frustrated me because she waffled around so much. I found myself wanting to shake her and say, “MAKE A DECISION!” But of course it was a book, and that isn’t possible. Book three has none of the same indecision. She finally admits where her heart lies; and so does Maxim, but you’ll have to read the book to find out who they each pick.

Well, when I read this book I was super excited because I thought it was the end. Every review says the conclusion to the series. Don’t get me wrong…LOVE the series, just sometimes I’m ready for some resolution. And there is a ton of that, BUT…there is another book coming people (just in case you didn’t know)!

Quote on character that I wish my junior high kids would practice…okay that adults I know would practice.

“It really doesn’t matter how you feel about your character; it just matters what you do with it.”

Recommended Grade: 7-12
Genre: Dystopian
Overall Opinion: Recommended
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

