Book Review: The Summer I Saved the World in 65 Days by Michele Weber Hurwitz

summerBook Review: The Summer I Saved the World in 65 Days by Michele Weber Hurwitz

Nia decides to take the advice of one of her teachers and start performing random acts of kindness in her neighborhood. The results are amazing! It starts with Nia planting flowers for her neighbor and progresses from there. Not everyone understands, and some even want to stop this mysterious person doing nice things, but that only makes her more resolved to finish the summer.

This is such a precious book. I think that it will mainly appeal to girls and I think that is sad, because it has an awesome message about doing good for the sake of making the world better. Confession….I did a few unexpected things after reading this book because I was inspired but the simple simplicity of just doing something ordinary that can turn out extraordinary for someone else.

Quote

My grandmother believed in what she called STs-Simple Truths. This was one of her favorites. Things happen when they’re meant to happen, and the sooner people realize that, the more content they’ll be. Most people, she said, don’t understand, even when those things are right in front of them.

Recommended Grade: 7-12
Genre: Realistic Fiction
Overall Opinion: Recommended
Source: Book

Book Trailer
https://animoto.com/play/I4yzuS8rcNu7KfSGbwedBg

One thought on “Book Review: The Summer I Saved the World in 65 Days by Michele Weber Hurwitz

Leave a comment