Book Review: Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

Black IceBook Review: Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick

When Britt and her best friend head up to the mountains for a week away, they never expect to get stranded; or worse yet, kidnapped. Britt is torn between trusting a complete stranger and a fear that his dark past might mean her death.

I’d like to say I knew how this would end…and I did…and then I didn’t…and then I did…and then I didn’t. You get the point. 🙂 It was action packed, and while I didn’t always think it was believable, I did like the story progression. And spoiler alert: sometimes a girl needs a little mystery, with a side of romance, topped off with a little cheese! Speaking about the ending of course.

Quote on self reliance

“If I had known things would turn out this way, I would have trained harder. I would have learned to take care of myself. But I guess that’s the point, isn’t it? You never know what you’re going to have to face, so you’d better be prepared.”

Recommended Grades: 9 and up
Genre: Realistic Fiction
Overall Opinion:  Recommended
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

