Book Review: In the After by Demitria Lunetta

in the afterBook Review: In the After by Demitria Lunetta

Amy is trying desperately to survive after They have taken over everything. An electric fence that used to seem extreme, combined with solar panels her dad installed, are helping her survive on her own. When she finds a young girl also struggling to survive, Amy takes over her care. When help arrives in an unexpected source, Amy isn’t quite sure who to trust.

So…I started and finished this in one day (mostly because it was due at the library and I couldn’t renew it) and then made a mad dash for book two with the ten minutes I had to spare before the library closed if that tells you anything. 😉 This book will appeal to fans of The Fifth Wave, but can stand on its own as well. Lots of great characters and creative use of sign language!
On a personal note, I’m so happy I read this, because I’ve been struggling to fit my book into the three book mold…too much for one, but not enough for three. Now I have a new idea…two! Just need to wrap up a few things and get serious about finding an agent.

Quote: None, but not because there weren’t a lot of great ones…just because I simply ran out of time.

Recommended Grades: 7 and up
Genre: Science Fiction
Overall Opinion:  Highly Recommended
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

