Book Review: Powerless by Tera Lynn Childs and Tracy Deebs

Powerless ImageBook Review: Powerless by Tera Lynn Childs and Tracy Deebs

When everyone around you is a superhero, it really stinks to be normal. Kenna might be smart, but she is frustrated at her lack of abilities. One night when working late in the lab, Kenna gets thrown into the middle of a villain plot that rocks what she thought she knew about her world to the core. Throw in a cute villain and you have the start of an enjoyable book. He he.

While some parts of this books were pretty predictable (not spoiling with what), there are still a lot of unexpected events and action. The story moves quickly and definitely leaves the reader wanting more! It reminds me of another book in style, but I can’t place my finger on why.

Great Quotes:

“Just because I don’t have a power doesn’t mean I’m powerless.”

“As I stare at them, I’m overwhelmed by a deafening noise-the sound of my mind exploding.”

Recommended Grades: 7-up
Genre: Fantasy
Overall Opinion:  Average
Source: eBook from Netgalley

Leave a Reply

