Book Review: All Fall Down by Ally Carter

All Fall DownBook Review: All Fall Down by Ally Carter

As Grace comes to terms with the death of her mother, she goes to live with her grandfather who is the ambassador to Adria. Grace has been continually told her mother’s death was an accident, but when she sees the man who murdered her, she knows that she didn’t imagine anything. The only problem is that no one with believe her, because this isn’t the first time Grace has recognized her mother’s killer. Together with other embassy kids, Grace will tackle the hard questions.

I couldn’t wait to read this book after listening to the author speak at a panel. I first thought it would be so fascinating to actually be staying on an embassy row and getting to experience all those cultures, but some of the rules and expectations never occurred to me. This book is action packed like most of Ally Carter’s other books but still full of emotional pull. Ready for book two now…already read the little novella on Amazon. It was good too. The audio for the series isn’t bad, but sometimes I felt like one of the character’s accents was off. All the rest were amazing though, so that was only a minor issue.

Quotes

I stay quiet because I don’t want to break down, and I learned a long time ago that sometimes, the only way to silence the cries is by making no sound at all, so I shrug and bite my lip.

It’s like looking at Clark Kent, and getting a glimpse of superman. I’m almost sure she sees through me.

Recommended Grades: 7 and up
Genre: Mystery or Action Adventure
Overall Opinion:  Recommended
Source: Audiobook

Leave a Reply

