Book Review: Captive by Aimee Carter

captiveBook Review: Captive by Aimee Carter

Forced to continue her impersonation of Lila Hart, Kitty isn’t sure who to trust, especially when Benji starts to work for her fiancé. When plans go wrong, she is sentenced to Elsewhere; her worst fears realized. Can Kitty trust those who have promised to protect her before it is too late?

This is book two in the Blackcoat Rebellion series. This second book didn’t disappoint! I was glad to see new characters developed and old characters return as well as some interesting plot twists. I thought I might have to hunt the author down at one point for revenge, but I’m over that now (you see, sometimes I feel the need to stick up for a character I love).  Elsewhere certainly isn’t a place I’d like to spend my time, but I was definitely surprised by what she found there.

P.S. Whoever does the cover art for these is awesome! Love these covers.

Quote

Knox scowled deeply, but at last he said to Sampson, “If this gets me killed, I’m blaming you.”

Recommended Grades: 8-12
Genre: Dystopian
Overall Opinion: Highly Recommended
Source: Book

One thought on “Book Review: Captive by Aimee Carter

Leave a Reply

