Book Review: Trust Me I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer

trustBook Review: Trust Me I’m Lying by Mary Elizabeth Summer

If you need a date, a fake id, or even help forging a college acceptance letter, than Julep Dupree is your girl! She’s a master grifter and able to solve most problems. That is, until her father goes missing and her life is upended. Now the people who were after her father are after her, and she must solve the clues her father left behind before it is too late.

Sooo….I looked at this book several times in our book preview room (where we get books to review for school) and didn’t pick it up because of the disparity in book review ages. The cover is kind of unique, so I worried about content. If that is you, don’t worry. Totally fine for junior high or above.

I really liked the voice in this. She is kind of a cross between Ally Carter and Rachel Hawkins…both authors I love. The action is start to finish, but this book is witty and more complicated than I expected, both in plot and relationships. Amazing debut novel. Now I just need to go buy the next book.  🙂

Quote the made me laugh out loud:

Yes, I pay for coffee now-try not to fall over.

Recommended Grades: 7-12
Genre: Mystery
Overall Opinion:   Above Average
Source: Book

Leave a Reply

