Book Review: Winter by Marissa Meyer

  
Book Review: Winter by Marissa Meyer

Caution: you need to read this series in order, and this is the fourth book. Don’t read this review if you haven’t read the other books.

Cinder returns Kai to to Earth so he can resume his marriage agreement with the queen, while the Rampian crew goes back to Luna and attempts to overtake Levana and save Scarlet. More truths are revealed about Cress, Winter, and Scarlet. Lots of twists and turns and even a health dose of smooching. Haha. The audio for this was really well done. 

Reading this book on audio was kind of fun his time because my mom was reading at exactly same time I was. That normally never happens but the library had multiple copies of this book. We started comparing how far apart we were in the book, because nobody wanted to give away any hints of what was going on, but then it became a race to see who could finish first. I won. And I didn’t even rub it in…too much. I thought this book was a great way to kind of wrap up the series. I was pleased at how each story evolved and grew.  

Quotes

No official quotes because I figured if I put down everything that Thorne says it would take too long! I seriously think I chuckled it almost everything he said in the book. 

Recommended Grades: 7-12
Genre: Science Fiction

Overall Opinion: Highly recommend

Source: Audiobook

Posting from a mobile device so sorry if formatting is weird. 

Leave a Reply

