Book Blog: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

Saint AnythingThat moment when the list of book reviews you need to do is over one page…and you realize that you haven’t blogged since October…and you can’t decide where to start…yeah. Sooo….without further ado:

Book Review: Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

When Sydney’s brother is arrested, she is left to deal with the aftermath. She is conflicted because she feels a sense of duty to both the victim and her brother. Normally hiding in the shadows, Sydney struggles to find her place in the family now that the roles are starting to change. When she meets new friends, they help her face the future by first better understanding herself. 

Quotes
It wasn’t that I’d broken down, but that I hadn’t been alone when I did so. You only really fall apart in front of the people you know can piece you back together.

I was used to being invisible. People rarely saw me, and if they did, they never looked close. I wasn’t shiny and charming like my brother, stunning and graceful like my mother, or smart and dynamic like my friends. That’s the thing, though. You alway think you want to be noticed. Until you are.

Recommended Grades: 8-12

Genre: Realistic Fiction

Overall Opinion: Recommended

Source: Audiobook

Leave a Reply

